At the heart of our pastoral care is the House System - small communities within the larger College community, and places where each child can build friendships with pupils of all ages.

The pupils are organised into four Houses: Chichester, Fenwick, Hampden and Ryle. Each House has its own base, identity and ethos, but with a common framework for the pastoral support of the pupils. The four Houses are run by Housemasters or Housemistresses, whilst older pupils are routinely given specific roles and responsibilities to lead, whether as Head of House or through organising teams for one of the many inter-House competitions.

There are also a large number of social events within each House, such as House suppers, trips and a variety of entertainment, which foster a strong sense of fun and belonging.